Germany

The jury – high-level competence for a final decision that is not susceptible to any influence!

In the globally unique, three-stage awarding process for ecologically sustainable brands, the final decision lies with the jury members. They voluntarily check all submitted validation documents – including the respective evaluations – and make an independent decision. The jury is made up of high-ranking representatives from business, science, media, agencies and environmental associations. We would now like to introduce the jury members of the current process in Germany:

Prof. Dr. Carsten Baumgarth

Professor of Marketing, Brand Management at the University economics and law in Berlin

At the end of the day, the purchasing behaviour of consumers will decide whether our economy and society will actually become more sustainable. We are all still waiting for the mega-sustainable brand, which, similar to a computer company from Cupertino in the field of design, will change the preference structures of the buyers and thus revolutionize entire markets.

The GREEN BRANDS seal can make an important contribution to this. Award-winning companies and products move into the limelight, whereby their sustainability activities are critically monitored and commented on by stakeholders on a daily basis. GREEN BRANDS also makes consumers even more aware of the issue of sustainability and provides them with additional information to support their own purchasing decisions.

Dipl.-Ing. Markus Blaschyk

Chairman of the Board Institute for Economy and Environment IWU Magdeburg – Environmentally Oriented Seminars

“The climate problem is horrible, if we don’t get a handle on it, it will be painful!” One of the main difficulties in the debate on climate change is how we as a society and in industry deal with it. Given the increasing scarcity of resources, sustainable management is becoming increasingly important.

GREEN BRANDS helps consumers to inform themselves about the production guidelines of the manufacturers and supports them in making their own consumption sustainable. Serious green brands are helped by the GREEN BRANDS seal to strengthen consumer confidence and to protect themselves from unjustified accusations of “greenwashing” and to put environmentally friendly and responsible production in the foreground. Acting in the spirit of the Brundtland Report! In which, sustainable development is a process of change, in which the use of resources, the aim of investment, the direction of technological development and institutional change harmonize with each other and increase the present and future potential to meet human needs and desires.

Christian Conrad

Author, Speaker and Coach for Corporate Culture
and Sustainability

Companies can only be successful in the long term if they develop a magnetic corporate culture that attracts and involves the right employees as well as the ideal customers and all other relevant stakeholders. Companies that actively shape such a culture contribute to the work and life satisfaction of many people, are more innovative than others and have above-average potential to actively shape a sustainable future.

Brands work from the inside out. GREEN BRANDS distinguishes brands and companies that act responsibly and sustainably, thus pointing out these pioneering brands and making a valuable contribution to orientation in the consumer jungle.

Christine Fehrenbach

heads. Transformation design

The future we want must be designed, otherwise we get one we don’t want”. Josef Beuys. Digitalization, Purpose, Sustainability were the most frequently mentioned topics at conferences last year. Today, companies are expected to think about the reason for their existence and their performance for the common good. Customers are increasingly conscious of choosing brands that are considered trustworthy, are produced sustainably, have transparent value chains and make a positive contribution to society. As a member of the jury of the Green Brand Award, I am delighted to acknowledge these activities. This award and quality seal gives companies credible visibility and customers the security to buy the best products.

Frithjof Finkbeiner

Vice President Club of Rome

The climate crisis is one of the greatest challenges facing humanity – children and young people are taking to the streets as part of the Fridays for Future movement to fight for their future and force politicians to act. It is to these children and young people in particular that we must show global solutions. Many of them, for example, do without flying, eat less meat or buy second hand. Sustainable consumption and sustainable action are moving to the forefront. This is precisely why we need a seal like GREEN BRANDS – also to highlight exemplary companies in climate protection. After all, they are first movers in voluntary climate protection measures and thus motivate others to follow suit.

Prof. Dr. Claudia Kemfert

Head of the Department of Energy, Transport, Environment at the German Institute for Economic Research (DIW Berlin) and Professor of Energy Economics and Sustainability at the Hertie School of Governance in Berlin

Sustainable management is becoming increasingly important in the wake of climate change and increasing scarcity of resources. It is therefore all the more important to take a close look at how sustainable management can be successfully implemented by individual companies. GREEN BRANDS distinguishes very innovative and environmentally friendly companies/brands. This information increases transparency and at the same time can be an incentive for all companies to get more and better involved in sustainability.

Prof.Dr. Paul Lange

Lawyer specialized for Trademark and Labelling Law

The science points out: Sustainability is essential for our health and our life as a whole! More and more people are realising this. More and more companies want to do justice to this. But many companies also advertise it as a marketing tool. Environment and climate sells. But what provides orientation here? The GREEN-BRAND quality seal – as a European warranty brand! The special thing about it is that the seal may, according to recognised testing procedures, distinguish products and services that meet organic and environmental standards from those that do not! This separates the wheat from the chaff. That creates trust. Unlike the many environmental seals, which are only simple brands or company names. These only serve the sales purposes of their owner and can only distinguish them in the market! But the GREEN BRAND seal ennobles the brands that deserve it! In the interest of us all.

Prof. Dr. Dennis Lotter

Managing Director Institute for Sustainable Leadership & Change

Today, people prefer companies and brands that radiate credibility and generate trust through their economic, ecological and social actions.

GREEN BRANDS stand for business ethics based on sustainability and for an entrepreneurial spirit fit for the grandchildren. Our guideline-based evaluation process offers companies the opportunity to reflect on their actions on the one hand and on the other hand enables us to identify outstanding brands that have earned merit for our GREEN BRANDS COMMUNITY through their ecological responsibility.

Tim Nebel

Managing Director WBN: Büro für Kommunikation GmbH, Lecturer and Member of the Advisory Board at the Eberswalde University of Applied Sciences

Sustainability has become a socio-political topic in the mainstream and is increasingly becoming a decisive criterion for purchasing. Whether organic food, fair fashion, eco-mobility, green money or green electricity – consumers who are on the way to a more sustainable lifestyle need orientation. The GREEN BRANDS quality seal helps them not to get lost in the label jungle. With transparency and credibility regarding the economic, ecological and social evaluation criteria, in order to be able to distinguish actual GREEN BRANDS from green-washing offers.

Marcus Noack

Founder and Managing Director of LifeVERDE.de & JOBVERDE.de

I think it is good to be presented the ecological sustainability of companies through GREEN BRANDS. The quality seal is a helpful guide to find your way through the brand jungle and also an incentive for many companies to also become active in the field of sustainability. It is to be hoped that GREEN BRANDS will continue to receive many nominations and that these companies will actively participate in the validation process. Every certified company is a role model for many other companies and thus a step towards a more sustainable future.

Martin Oldeland

Member of the Board, German Environmental Management Association (B.A.U.M. e.V.)

We live in very turbulent times. Climate change is a reality, extreme weather events are on the increase, the world is full of plastic waste (even in children’s blood), loss of biodiversity is everywhere and democracy in many countries is facing enormous tests of endurance. There are many challenges we are currently facing. The pressure from society (Fridays For Future etc.) and the urgency for much more active action is clearly increasing. However, it is positive that there are already numerous companies in various sectors for whom climate protection and sustainability are of great importance and who are already successfully implementing a great many measures, thus demonstrating that it is very important for the future viability of companies. The good news is also that it is both feasible and still makes good business sense. There are actually no more excuses not to do it. One way of demonstrating a commitment to sustainability and providing orientation for customers and stakeholders is through quality seals or awards. This includes the “GREEN BRANDS” seal with many excellent companies and brands.

Gerd Pfitzenmaier

Publisher globalmagazin.com

Orientation – and this doubly: for consumers who identify sustainably produced products with the GREEN BRANDS label – for companies who, through their certification, are able to identify the current status quo of their efforts towards seriously sustainable management. It is a task to which I am happy to devote myself. It correlates with our efforts at globalmagazin.com to strengthen and consolidate the understanding of true sustainability.

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Stefan Schaltegger

Director of the Centre for Sustainability Management (CSM) and for the MBA Sustainability Management, Leuphana Universität Lüneburg

In a time of information overload, brands for simplified decision making are gaining importance.

GREEN BRANDS can provide orientation in brand evaluation that a certain sustainability threshold has been exceeded.

Prof.Dr. René Schmidpeter

CBS Cologne Business School

Shaping the future together: In view of the current global social, but also economic challenges, it is time to realign business models. In a way that minimizes the negative effects and maximizes the positive effects for society. Current empirical studies show that companies that integrate the key sustainability issues into their business model have significantly higher risk-adjusted returns. These findings make me confident that the GREEN BRANDS are on the right track to overcome the old oppositional thinking between profit and sustainability and thus make the most of the current opportunities of economic transformation.

Manfred Spaltenberger

German Institute for Inventions e.V.

The critical examination of complex systems and productions under the aspect of holistic and system-integrated environmental/climate and nature conservation was and is of fundamental importance for our existence on our planet. Discussions and demonstrations on a national and international level show us that the critical consideration of society – how we deal with our environment – is becoming more and more important.

An aid to recognise those brands that demonstrably practice a sustainable approach to our environment is the EU-protected GREEN BRANDS quality seal.

The globally unique GREEN BRANDS validation helps the nominated companies to get to know their company, their products or services better and – if they have not already done so – to embed and realise the idea of sustainability more strongly in their company.

Among other things, this increases competitiveness and acceptance in the entire market and among customers.

I am very pleased to have been appointed to the jury of the GREEN BRANDS in order to participate in the decision-making process.

Edith Stier-Thompson

Managing Director news aktuell GmbH

Climate and environmental protection will determine the debates of our and future generations. The awareness of the urgency of action is growing, also among companies. This is not a matter of rush jobs, but of well thought-out strategies and concepts that will support sustainable growth and prosperity in the long term.

With the GREEN BRANDS award we honour those companies that are already very active in this area. The seal can give consumers an orientation for their purchase decision and at the same time be an incentive for other companies. After all, the award-winning brands are important role models, so that sustainability will hopefully soon become a self-image for all companies.

Tina Teucher

Moderator, Consultant, Author and
Lecturer for Sustainability & CSR

Feelings of powerlessness in the face of the future are among the most dangerous phenomena that can affect our civilisation and also democracy.

That is why it is so important to find orientation and to recognize concrete possibilities for shaping the future: Where can I make a difference? Where do my decisions have a positive effect for future generations?

This is where the GREEN BRANDS seal helps to identify those brands that take responsibility and offer solutions for ecological challenges. In this way, long-term trust grows, which ultimately also pays off economically for the company.

Jan-Marten Krebs

Managing Director sustainable AG
Lecturer for CSR

The need for sustainable global development is becoming increasingly urgent. Politics, civil society and business are increasingly responding to this necessity. It is becoming increasingly clear that sustainability and economic success are not contradictory, but – on the contrary – secure the future viability of companies.

GREEN BRANDS provides companies with good guard rails on the way to more sustainability along their entire value chain and customers a clear signal for committed companies and their products.

Find the Jury members of the concluded Processes from the previous years here

Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

Germany

Die Jury – hochrangige Kompetenz für eine nicht beeinflussbare, finale Entscheidung!

Im weltweit einmaligen, dreistufigen Auszeichnungsverfahren ökologisch nachhaltiger Marken, liegt das finale Entscheidungsrecht bei den Jury-Mitgliedern. Sie prüfen ehrenamtlich alle eingereichten Validierungs-Unterlagen – samt der jeweiligen Auswertungen – und entscheiden unabhängig. Die Jury setzt sich aus hochrangigen Vertretern aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Medien, Agenturen und Umweltverbänden zusammen. Gerne stellen wir Ihnen nun die Jury-Mitglieder des aktuellen Verfahrens in Deutschland vor:

Prof. Dr. Carsten Baumgarth

Professor für Marketing, insbesondere Markenführung an der Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Recht Berlin

Am Ende des Tages wird das Kaufverhalten der Konsumenten darüber entscheiden, ob unsere Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft tatsächlich nachhaltiger wird. Noch warten wir alle auf die Mega-Nachhaltigkeitsmarke, die ähnlich wie eine Computerfirma aus Cupertino im Bereich Design, die Präferenzstrukturen der Abnehmer verändert und damit ganze Märkte revolutioniert.
Das Siegel GREEN BRANDS kann dazu einen wichtigen Beitrag leisten. Ausgezeichnete Unternehmen und Produkte begeben sich in das Rampenlicht, wodurch ihre Nachhaltigkeitsaktivitäten tagtäglich von den Stakeholdern kritisch begleitet und kommentiert werden. Auch der Konsument wird durch GREEN BRANDS noch stärker für das Thema Nachhaltigkeit sensibilisiert und hat eine zusätzliche Information zur Unterstützung seiner eigenen Kaufentscheidungen.
Dipl.-Ing. Markus Blaschyk

Vorstandsvorsitzender Institut für Wirtschaft und Umwelt IWU Magdeburg – umweltorientierte Seminare

„Das Klimaproblem ist grauenhaft, wenn wir es nicht in den Griff bekommen, wird es schmerzhaft!“ Eine der Hauptschwierigkeiten in der Debatte um den Klimaschutz besteht darin, wie wir als Gesellschaft und in der Industrie damit umgehen. In Anbetracht der zunehmenden Ressourcenknappheit, wird das nachhaltige Wirtschaften immer bedeutsamer.
GREEN BRANDS hilft den Verbrauchern, sich über Produktionsrichtlinien der Hersteller zu informieren und unterstützt den eigenen Konsum nachhaltig zu gestalten. Ernst gemeinten grünen Marken hilft das GREEN BRANDS Siegel, das Vertrauen des Verbrauchers zu stärken und sich vor ungerechtfertigten Vorwürfen des „Greenwashings“ zu schützen und die umweltfreundliche und verantwortungsbewusste Produktion in den Vordergrund zu stellen. Handeln, ganz im Sinne des Brundtland-Berichts! Bei welchem, die nachhaltige Entwicklung ein Wandlungsprozess ist, in dem die Nutzung von Ressourcen, das Ziel von Investitionen, die Richtung technologischer Entwicklung und institutioneller Wandel miteinander harmonieren und das derzeitige und künftige Potential vergrößern, menschliche Bedürfnisse und Wünsche zu erfüllen.
Christian Conrad

Autor, Redner und Coach für Unternehmenskultur
und Nachhaltigkeit

Unternehmen können nur dann nachhaltig erfolgreich sein, wenn sie eine magnetische Unternehmenskultur entwickeln, die die passenden Mitarbeiter ebenso wie die idealen Kunden und alle anderen relevanten Anspruchsgruppen anzieht und einbezieht. Unternehmen, die eine solche Kultur aktiv gestalten, leisten einen Beitrag zur Arbeits- und Lebenszufriedenheit vieler Menschen, sind innovativer als andere und haben ein überdurchschnittliches Potenzial, eine nachhaltige Zukunft aktiv mitzugestalten.
Marken wirken von innen nach außen. GREEN BRANDS zeichnet Marken und Unternehmen aus, die verantwortungsbewusst und nachhaltig agieren, weist so auf diese Vorreitermarken hin und leistet einen wertvollen Beitrag zur Orientierung im Konsumdschungel.
Christine Fehrenbach

heads. Transformationsgestaltung

Die Zukunft, die wir uns wünschen, muss erfunden werden, sonst bekommen wir eine die wir nicht wollen“. Josef Beuys. Digitalisierung, Purpose, Sustainability waren im letzten Jahr die meist genannten Themen auf Konferenzen. Heute wird von Unternehmen erwartet sich Gedanken über den Grund ihrer Existenz und ihre Leistungen für das Gemeinwohl zu machen. Die Kunden wählen immer bewusster Marken aus, die als vertrauenswürdig gelten, nachhaltig hergestellt sind, transparente Wertschöpfungsketten haben und einen positiven Beitrag für die Gesellschaft leisten. Ich freue mich als Teil der Jury des Green Brand Awards diese Aktivitäten zu würdigen. Dieser Award und dieses Gütesiegel geben Unternehmen eine glaubwürdige Sichtbarkeit und den Kunden die Sicherheit die besten Produkte zu kaufen.
Frithjof Finkbeiner

Vizepräsident Club of Rome

Die Klimakrise ist eine der größten Herausforderungen der Menschheit – Kinder und Jugendliche gehen im Rahmen der Fridays for Future Bewegung auf die Straße, um für ihre Zukunft zu kämpfen und die Politik zum Handeln zu zwingen. Gerade diesen Kindern und Jugendlichen müssen wir globale Lösungen aufzeigen. Viele von ihnen verzichten beispielsweise aufs Fliegen, essen weniger Fleisch oder kaufen Second Hand. Nachhaltiger Konsum und nachhaltiges Handeln rücken in den Mittelpunkt. Gerade deshalb brauchen wir ein Siegel wie GREEN BRANDS – auch um vorbildliche Unternehmen in Sachen Klimaschutz hervorzuheben. Denn sie gehen als First Mover mit freiwilligen Klimaschutzmaßnahmen voran und motivieren so andere, nachzuziehen.
Prof. Dr. Claudia Kemfert

Abteilungs-Leiterin Energie, Verkehr, Umwelt am Deutschen Institut für Wirtschaftsforschung (DIW Berlin) und Professorin für Energieökonomie und Nachhaltigkeit an der Hertie School of Governance in Berlin

Nachhaltiges Wirtschaften ist im Zuge des Klimawandels und zunehmender Ressourcenknappheit immer bedeutsamer. Umso wichtiger ist es, sich genau anzusehen, wie nachhaltiges Wirtschaften einzelner Unternehmen erfolgreich umgesetzt werden kann. GREEN BRANDS zeichnet sehr innovative und umweltfreundliche Unternehmen/Marken aus. Diese Information erhöht die Transparenz und kann gleichzeitig Ansporn für alle Unternehmen sein, sich in punkto Nachhaltigkeit mehr und besser zu engagieren.
Prof.Dr. Paul Lange

Fachanwalt für Marken- und Kennzeichenrecht

Die Wissenschaft zeigt auf: Nachhaltigkeit ist für unsere Gesundheit und unser Leben im Ganzen unverzichtbar! Immer mehr Menschen begreifen das. Immer mehr Unternehmen wollen dem auch gerecht werden. Aber viele Unternehmen werben auch nur damit. Umwelt und Klima sells. Was aber verschafft hier Orientierung? Das GREEN-BRAND Gütesiegel – als Europäische Gewährleistungsmarke! Das Besondere daran: Das Siegel darf nach anerkannten Prüfungsverfahren Produkte und Dienstleistungen, die den Bio- und Umweltstandards gerecht werden, von solchen unterscheiden, die dieses nicht tun! Das trennt die Spreu vom Weizen. Das schafft Vertrauen. Anders als bei den vielen Umweltsiegeln, die nur einfache Marken oder Unternehmensnamen sind. Diese dienen nur den Verkaufszwecken ihres Inhabers und können nur diesen im Markt unterscheiden! Das GREEN BRAND Siegel aber adelt die Marken, die es verdienen! Im Interesse von uns allen.
Prof. Dr. Dennis Lotter

Geschäftsführer Institut für Sustainable Leadership & Change

Menschen bevorzugen heute Unternehmen und Marken, welche durch ihr ökonomisches, ökologisches und gesellschaftliches Handeln Glaubwürdigkeit ausstrahlen und Vertrauen erzeugen.
GREEN BRANDS stehen für eine auf Nachhaltigkeit ausgerichtete Geschäftsethik und für ein enkeltaugliches Unternehmertum. Unser leitfragengestütztes Evaluationsverfahren bietet den Unternehmen einerseits die Chance zur Reflexion ihres Handelns und andererseits ermöglicht es uns herausragende Marken zu identifizieren, die sich für unsere GREEN BRANDS COMMUNITY durch ihre ökologische Verantwortung verdient gemacht haben.
Tim Nebel

Geschäftsführer WBN: Büro für Kommunikation GmbH sowie Beiratsmitglied und Dozent an der Hochschule für nachhaltige Entwicklung Eberswalde

Nachhaltigkeit ist als gesellschaftspolitisches Thema im Mainstream angekommen und wird zunehmend zum kaufentschei-denden Kriterium. Ob Bio-Lebensmittel, Fair-Fashion, Eco-Mobility, Green-Money oder Öko-Strom – Konsumenten, die sich auf den Weg zu einem nachhaltigeren Lebensstil machen, brauchen Orientierung. Das GREEN BRANDS-Gütesiegel hilft ihnen, sich nicht im Label-Dschungel zu verirren. Mit Transparenz und Glaubwürdigkeit hinsichtlich der ökonomischen, ökologischen und sozialen Bewertungskriterien, um tatsächliche GREEN BRANDS von Green-Washing-Angeboten unterscheiden zu können.
Marcus Noack

Gründer und Geschäftsführer von LifeVERDE.de & JOBVERDE.de

Ich finde es gut, über GREEN BRANDS die ökologische Nachhaltigkeit von Unternehmen präsentiert zu bekommen. Das Gütesiegel ist ein hilfreicher Wegweiser, um sich im Marken-Dschungel zurecht zu finden und außerdem ein Anreiz für viele Unternehmen, ebenfalls nachhaltig tätig zu werden. Bleibt zu wünschen, dass GREEN BRANDS weiterhin viele Nominierungen erhält und diese Unternehmen dann auch an der Validierung tatkräftig teilnehmen. Jedes zertifizierte Unternehmen ist ein Vorbild für viele andere Unternehmen und damit ein Schritt hin zu einer nachhaltigeren Zukunft.
Martin Oldeland

Mitglied des Vorstands, Bundesdeutscher Arbeitskreis für Umweltbewusstes Management (B.A.U.M. e.V.)

Wir leben in sehr bewegten Zeiten. Der Klimawandel ist Realität, Extremwetterereignisse nehmen zu, die Welt ist voll Plastikmüll (selbst schon im Blut von Kindern), Biodiversitätsverluste überall und die Demokratie in vielen Ländern steht vor enormen Belastungsproben. Es sind vielfältige Herausforderungen mit denen wir uns derzeit auseinandersetzen müssen. Der Druck aus der Gesellschaft (Fridays For Future etc.) und die Dringlichkeit für ein sehr viel aktiveres Handeln nimmt deutlich zu. Positiv ist allerding, dass es bereits zahlreiche Unternehmen in unterschiedlichen Branchen gibt, für die Klimaschutz und Nachhaltigkeit einen hohen Stellenwert haben und die bereits sehr viele Maßnahmen erfolgreich umsetzen und damit zeigen, dass es für die Zukunftsfähigkeit von Unternehmen sehr wichtig ist. Die gute Botschaft ist auch, dass es sowohl machbar als auch noch betriebswirtschaftlich sinnvoll ist. Es gibt eigentlich keine Ausreden mehr es nicht zu tun. Eine Möglichkeit, Nachhaltigkeitsengagement zu zeigen sowie Orientierung für Kunden und Stakeholder zu bieten, sind Gütesiegel oder Auszeichnungen. Hierzu gehört auch das Siegel „GREEN BRANDS“ mit vielen ausgezeichneten Unternehmen und Marken.
Peter Parwan

Gründer und Betreiber der Nachhaltigkeitsplattform LOHAS.de, Lebensstile auf Basis von Gesundheit und Nachhaltigkeit

Neue Werte, neues Bewusstsein – die Bedürfnisse der Menschen richten sich nach Innen, eine Umkehr der Lebensweise nach Selbstkenntnis, nach Stressfreiheit und Entschleunigung, nach Gesundheit, Nachhaltigkeit und Beständigkeit. Dies alles mündet in die Nachfrage von wirtschaftlich, gesundheitlich und ökonomisch sinnvollen Produkten und Dienstleistungen.
GREEN BRANDS leistet an dieser Stelle wertvolle Hilfestellung für Transparenz und Orientierung im Markt. Dabei spielen Glaubwürdigkeit und Vertrauen neben all den Parametern des Prüfungsverfahrens eine große Rolle, um die Zukunftsfähigkeit unserer Lebensweise verbessern zu können, und Unternehmen dabei zu unterstützen, ihrer Verantwortung gegenüber Umwelt und Mensch nachzukommen.
GREEN BRANDS agiert als notwendiges Bindeglied zwischen den wirtschaftlichen Erfordernissen der Unternehmen auf der einen Seite und dem Wertewandel auf der anderen Seite. Hier sind die sozialen und ökologischen Faktoren genauso ausschlaggebend wie Klimakrise oder Ressourcenprobleme.
Gerd Pfitzenmaier

Herausgeber globalmagazin.com

Orientierung – und das doppelt: für Verbraucher, die am GREEN BRANDS-Label nachhaltig erzeugte Produkte identifizieren – für Unternehmen, die durch ihre Zertifizierung einen aktuellen Status-quo ihrer Bemühungen um ernsthaft nachhaltiges Wirtschaften ablesen können.  Daran mitzuwirken ist eine Aufgabe, der ich mich gerne widme. Sie korreliert mit unseren Bemühungen bei globalmagazin.com, das Verständnis für echte Nachhaltigkeit zu stärken und zu festigen.
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Stefan Schaltegger

Leiter des Centre for Sustainability Management (CSM) und des MBA Sustainability Management, Leuphana Universität Lüneburg

In einer Zeit der Informationsüberflutung gewinnen Marken zur vereinfachten Entscheidungsfindung an Bedeutung.
GREEN BRANDS kann bei der Markenbeurteilung Orientierung liefern, dass eine bestimmte Nachhaltigkeitsschwelle überschritten wurde.
Prof.Dr. René Schmidpeter

CBS Cologne Business School

Gemeinsam die Zukunft gestalten: Angesichts der gegenwärtigen globalen gesellschaftlichen, aber auch wirtschaftlichen Herausforderungen ist es an der Zeit, die Geschäftsmodelle neu ausrichten. In einer Art und Weise, dass die negativen Auswirkungen möglichst gering und die positiven Auswirkungen für die Gesellschaft möglichst hoch sind. Aktuelle empirische Studien zeigen auf, dass Unternehmen die die wesentlichen Nachhaltigkeitsthemen in ihr Geschäftsmodell integrieren, eine signifikant höhere risikoadjustierte Rendite aufweisen. Diese Erkenntnisse stimmen mich zuversichtlich, dass die Green Brands auf dem richtigen Weg sind, das alte Gegensatz-Denken zwischen Profit und Nachhaltigkeit zu überwinden, und so die aktuellen Chancen der wirtschaftlichen Transformation optimal nutzen.
Manfred Spaltenberger

Deutsches Institut für Erfindungswesen e.V.

Die kritische Betrachtung komplexer Systeme und Produktionen unter dem Aspekt des ganzheitlichen und systemintegrierten Umwelt-/Klima und Naturschutzes war und ist für unsere Existenz auf unserem Planeten elementar wichtig. Diskussionen und Demonstrationen auf national und internationaler Ebene zeigen uns, dass die kritische Betrachtung der Gesellschaft – wie wir mit unserer Umwelt umgehen – immer größer werden.

Eine Hilfestellung zum Erkennen jener Marken, die einen nachhaltigen Umgang mit unserer Umwelt nachweisbar praktizieren, ist das in der EU-geschützte GREEN BRANDS-Gütesiegel.

Die weltweit einzigartige GREEN BRANDS Validierung hilft den nominierten Firmen, ihr Unternehmen, ihre Produkte oder Dienstleitung besser kennen zu lernen und – falls noch nicht geschehen – den Nachhaltigkeitsgedanken stärker in Ihrer Firma zu verankern und realisieren.
Dies erhöht u.a. die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und die Akzeptanz im gesamten Markt und bei den Kunden.

Ich freue mich sehr, in die Jury der GREEN BRANDS berufen worden zu sein, um an dem Entscheidungsprozess mitwirken zu dürfen.

Edith Stier-Thompson

Geschäftsführerin news aktuell GmbH

Klima- und Umweltschutz wird die Debatten unserer und der kommenden Generationen bestimmen. Das Bewusstsein für die Dringlichkeit des Handelns wächst, auch bei den Unternehmen. Dabei geht es nicht um Schnellschüsse, sondern um durchdachte Strategien und Konzepte, die nachhaltiges Wachstum und Wohlstand langfristig tragen.
Mit der GREEN BRANDS Auszeichnung würdigen wir die Unternehmen, die in diesem Bereich schon sehr aktiv sind. Das Siegel kann den Verbrauchern eine Orientierung für ihre Kaufentscheidung geben und gleichzeitig ein Anreiz für andere Unternehmen sein. Denn die ausgezeichneten Marken sind wichtige Role Models, damit Sustainability hoffentlich zeitnah zum Selbstverständnis für alle Unternehmen wird.
Tina Teucher

Moderatorin, Beraterin, Autorin und
Dozentin für Nachhaltigkeit & CSR

Ohnmachtsgefühle gegenüber der Zukunft gehören zu den gefährlichsten Phänomenen, die unsere Zivilisation und auch Demokratie ergreifen können.
Deshalb ist es so wichtig, Orientierung zu finden und konkrete Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten zu erkennen: Wo kann ich etwas bewegen? Wo bewirken meine Entscheidungen Positives auch für die nächsten Generationen?
Hier hilft das GREEN BRANDS Siegel solche Marken zu erkennen, die Verantwortung übernehmen und Lösungen für ökologische Herausforderungen anbieten. So wächst langfristiges Vertrauen, das sich letztlich auch ökonomisch für die Unternehmen auszahlt.

Hier finden Sie die Jury-Mitglieder der bereits abgeschlossenen Verfahren der vergangenen Jahre